Perkhidmatan Kereta Api

Terdapat sebelas (11) jenis kereta api iaitu Monorel, MRT, KLIA Aerotrain, KTM Intercity, Electric Train Service, KTM Komuter, Skypark Link, KTM Kargo, Projek MRT Lembah Klang (KVMRT), Transit Aliran Ringan (LRT) dan KLIA Ekspres & Transit.

Berikut adalah perincian kepada industri kereta api:


This urban monorail line was opened on 31 August 2003, with 11 stations running 8.6 km on two parallel elevated tracks. It connects the KL Sentral transport hub in the south and Titiwangsa in the north. The line consists of a single dual-way line that links areas of inner Kuala Lumpur previously not served by rail transport, namely BrickfieldsBukit Bintang, and Chow Kit, with pre-existing LRTMRT and/or KTM Komuter stations at KL SentralMuzium NegaraHang TuahBukit BintangBukit Nanas, and Titiwangsa

For more information about Monorail please go to https://www.myrapid.com.my/traveling-with-us/how-to-travel-with-us/rapid-kl/monorail-and-lrts


MRT Kajang Line

The MRT Kajang Line starts at Sungai Buloh and passes through Kuala Lumpur city center before ending in Kajang. This 51km route has 31 stations which include elevated and underground stations. The train frequency for the MRT Kajang Line is every 3.5 minutes.

For additional information on the MRT Kajang Line and its services, please visit Prasarana Malaysia Berhad website at https://www.myrapid.com.my/traveling-with-us/how-to-travel-with-us/rapid-kl/mrt

KLIA Aerotrain

The KLIA Aerotrain is a complimentary service that shuttles passengers between the Main Terminal Building (MTB) and the Satellite Building.

The journey between these terminals takes under two minutes and the Aerotrain operates at three to five minutes intervals.

This three-car 250-passenger capacity train is able to transport 3,000 passengers per hour, per direction - with a maximum speed of 56 km/h (35mp/h).  The Aerotrain is fully automated and driverless. Usually, two trains ply between the two stations, when the train reaches the platform, the exit doors will open first for passengers to disembark, after which the entrance door on the other side will open.


KTM Intercity

KTM Intercity is an inter-city rail service operated by the Malaysian national railway operator Keretapi Tanah Melayu (KTMB). It covers a large area within the Peninsular with daily trips from Kuala Lumpur.

The intercity service connects the South & East Coast Sector in 3 major routes:

  • JB Sentral - Tampin
  • JB Sentral - Tumpat
  • JB Sentral – Woodland Singapore

For more information on KTM Intercity services, visit https://www.ktmb.com.my/Intercity.html

Electric Train Service

The Electric Train Service (ETS) is an inter-city rail service operated by the Malaysian national railway operator KTMB. It is a speedy and convenient intercity rail service for passengers looking to make the trip to the Northern or Southern states of Malaysia. At present, commuters have the option of routes, namely;

  • the Gemas - KL Sentral - Padang Besar;
  • the KL Sentral - Ipoh;
  • the KL Sentral – Butterworth; and
  • the KL Sentral – Padang Besar.

For more information on ETS services, https://www.ktmb.com.my/ETS.html


KTM Komuter

Introduced in 1995, KTM Komuter has long been a major mode for many residents of Kuala Lumpur and the Klang Valley.

KTMB Komuter’s intercity services cover the Klang Valley and the outlying areas with various networks consisting of 53 stations and connected to hubs such as KL Sentral and Bandar Tasik Selatan.

4 major routes for KTM Komuter trains:

  • Batu Caves – Pulau Sebang
  • Tanjung Malim – Pelabuhan Klang
  • Padang Rengas – Bukit Mertajam
  • Butterworth – Padang Besar

For more information on KTM Komuter services, https://www.ktmb.com.my/Komuter.html

Skypark Link

The Skypark Link is a train service that connects the passengers to the Skypark Terminal Subang Airport.

 2 main routes (vice-versa) are :

  • KL Sentral – Skypark Terminal (26km travel distance)
  • Subang Jaya – Skypark Terminal (9km travel distance)

 For more information on Skypark Link services, visit https://www.ktmb.com.my/Skypark.html


KTM Kargo

KTM Kargo provides cargo services that is highly accessible form seaports and inland Container Depot (ICD) as well as urban and rural areas, it is a cost-effective way to move the goods. 

KTM Kargo map route

  • Padang Besar - Tanjung Malim
  • Port Klang Terminal
    • North Port
    • West Port
    • South Port
  • Pasir Gudang Terminal
  • Johor Port
  • Port of Tanjong Pelepas
  • Inland Ports
    • Ipoh Inland Ports
    • Nilai Inland Ports
    • Segamat Inland Ports

KLIA Ekspres & KLIA Transit

KLIA Ekspres is a non-stop airport rail link servicing the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) in Malaysia. It runs from KL Sentral, the main railway station of Kuala Lumpur to KLIA as well as its another airport, klia2. The line is one of the two services on the Express Rail Link (ERL) system, sharing the same tracks as the KLIA Transit. KLIA Transit stops at all stations along the line, whereas KLIA Ekspres runs an express, non-stop between KL Sentral and KLIA/klia2. KLIA Ekspres and KLIA Transit are operated by Express Rail Link Sdn. Bhd.

The KLIA Transit ERL train is a rapid transit service designed specially for travellers and airport personnel to travel from Kuala Lumpur city center to the Kuala Lumpur International Airport (KLIA) and the klia2 airport. The total journey time from KL Sentral to klia2 is just 39 minutes. The KLIA Transit train accommodates frequent departure with frequency of every 20 minutes during peak hours, and every 30 minutes during off-peak hours.

For more information, please go to https://www.kliaekspres.com/


Light Rail Transit (LRT)

The LRT or Light Rail Transit train service is operated by Rapid Rail Sdn Bhd, a subsidiary of Prasarana Malaysia Berhad. Currently, the three lines available from the LRT services are:

  • the Kelana Jaya line, which runs from Gombak to Putra Heights;
  • the Ampang line, which runs from Sentul Timur to Ampang; and
  • the Sri Petaling line, which runs from Sri Petaling to Kinrara and Bandar Puteri, Puchong and the integrated station, Putra Heights.

Presently, a new LRT line is under construction, which is LRT3, which will run from Bandar Utama to Klang.

For more information on the LRT and its services, please refer to the Prasarana Malaysia Berhad website at http://www.myrapid.com.my/rail/routes

  • Modified on: 01 Jan 2024
  • Print
  • 46905

Agensi Pengangkutan Awam Darat (APAD),
Aras G, M, 19 dan 20 Menara Tun Ismail Mohamed Ali,
No. 25 Jalan Raja Laut,
50350 Kuala Lumpur

+ Telefon Umum : 03-2603 6700

Best viewed using 1980 x 1080 resolution, Mozilla Firefox browser, Chrome & Safari

Today 183

Yesterday 1052

Week 2372

Month 18777

Number of Visitors: 1051993

  • Last Updated :08 May 2024.