Agensi Pengangkutan Awam Darat (APAD)

  • A-
  • A
  • A+

Pautan Baru


Light Rail Transit (LRT)

Printer-friendly versionSend by emailPDF version

Efficient, public-centric commuting within Kuala Lumpur

The LRT or Light Rail Transit train service is operated by Prasarana Sdn. Bhd. Currently, the two lines available from the LRT services are the Kelana Jaya line, running from Gombak to Kelana Jaya and the Ampang line, which runs from Sentul Timur to Ampang and Bandar Kinrara.

Additionally, Prasarana is completing construction on two key developments:

  • The Kelana Jaya Line Extension Project, will see the line stretching further through 13 new stations, including Ara Damansara, Subang Jaya and USJ before halting at Putra Heights Integrated Station, where it will link up to the Ampang Line Extension Project. Commuters can expect to begin utilising the extended Kelana Jaya line in the first quarter of 2016.

  • The Ampang Line Extension Project will extend the route to 12 new stations, starting from the Sri Petaling Station and passing through Kinrara and Puchong before ending at the Putra Heights Integrated Station. Completion of the extension will take place in the first quarter of 2016. 

Planned next in the agenda for the LRT is the construction and completion of the LRT3, a new LRT line which will run from Bandar Utama to Klang. Route mapping and pre-development matters are currently being formulated.

For more information on the LRT and its services, please refer to the Prasarana Sdn. Bhd. website and click here.

Land Public Transport